





MEETING: PLANNING COMMITTEE

DATE: 22nd February 2012

TIME: 6.30 pm

VENUE: Town Hall, Bootle

Member Substitute

Councillor
Cllr Paul Tweed (Chair)
Cllr John Kelly (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Marion Atkinson
Cllr Tony Crabtree

Councillor
Cllr Owen Brady
Cllr Robert Brennan
Cllr Catie Page
Cllr Mrs Pat Ball

Cllr Linda Cluskey Cllr Ms Doreen Kerrigan

Cllr John Dodd Cllr Anthony Hill Cllr Sean Dorgan Cllr Denise Dutton

Cllr Mrs Maureen Fearn J.P. Cllr Lord Ronnie Fearn of

(Spokesperson) Southport, O.B.E. Cllr Barry Griffiths (Spokesperson) Cllr Terry Jones

Cllr Ms Carol Gustafson O.B.E. Cllr Miss Veronica Webster

Cllr Richard Hands
Cllr Haydn Preece
Cllr James Mahon
Cllr Gordon Friel
Cllr Diane Roberts
Cllr Kevin Cluskey
Cllr David Sumner
Cllr Geoff Howe
Cllr Andrew Tonkiss
Cllr John Gibson

COMMITTEE OFFICER: Olaf Hansen Committee Clerk

Telephone: 0151 934 2067 / 2788

Fax: 0151 934 2034

E-mail: olaf.hansen@sefton.gov.uk or

ian.barton@sefton.gov.uk

If you have any special needs that may require arrangements to facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Declarations of Interest

Members and Officers are requested to give notice of any personal or prejudicial interest and the nature of that interest, relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the relevant Code of Conduct.

3. Minutes of the meeting held on 8 February 2012

(Pages 3 - 12)

4. Core Strategy for Sefton: Report following consultation at the Options Stage

(Pages 13 - 358)

Report of the Head of Planning Services